Rajasthan Government Transfers Over 200 State Administration Officers


In a major reshuffle, the state government on Friday transferred 237 Rajasthan Administrative Service (RAS) officers. 

Rajiv Jain has been appointed as additional commissioner of the Jaipur Development Authority, Meghraj Singh Ratnu as commissioner of the Jodhpur Development Authority and Rajendra Vijay as secretary and director of Employment Guarantee Scheme, according to an order of the Department of Personnel. 

Prakash Chandra Sharma has been appointed as director of the Archaeology and Museum Department and Tribhuvanpati as joint secretary of the Urban Development Department.  

Harphool Singh Yadav has been appointed as registrar of the Rajasthan University, Shambhu Dayal Meena as registrar of Vardhman Mahaveer Open University and Sanjay Kumar Mathur as registrar of Mehrishi Dayanand Saraswati University, the statement said.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Get Breaking news, live coverage, and Latest News from India and around the world on NDTV.com. Catch all the Live TV action on NDTV 24×7 and NDTV India. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for latest news and live news updates.